The Crown season 3 DVD details confirmed

Starring Academy Award® and BAFTA® winner Olivia Colman (The Favourite, TVs Fleabag, The Night Manager) as Queen Elizabeth II, THE CROWN SEASON 3 is available on Blu-ray™ and DVD on November 2 from Sony Pictures Home Entertainment.

THE CROWN SEASON 3 covers the time period between 1964 and 1977, beginning with Harold Wilson’s election as prime minister and ending with the Silver Jubilee of Elizabeth II. Events depicted include the unmasking of the Queen’s art adviser Sir Anthony Blunt as a Soviet spy, Harold Wilson and Edward Heath’s respective times as prime minister, the Aberfan disaster, the Apollo 11 moon landing, the 1969 Investiture of Prince Charles, the death of the Duke of Windsor, the death and state funeral of Winston Churchill, and Princess Margaret’s eight-year affair with baronet and gardening expert Roddy Llewellyn and suicide attempt that leads to the Princess’s divorce from Antony Armstrong-Jones in 1978. US President Lyndon B. Johnson and Camilla Shand are also introduced.

 THE CROWN SEASON 3 Blu-ray and DVD Bonus Features

  • Behind The Crown: The Making Of Season 3
  • Charles’ Investiture: Growing Up Royal
  • Royal Fabrics: A Look At The Costumes
  • Majestic Comparison: A Photo Gallery

The Crown season 4 comes to Netflix this November.